jump to navigation

All Fools’ Day…. April 1, 2006

Posted by scan man in humour, Misc.
trackback

'April 1st: This is the day upon which we are reminded of what we are on the other three-hundred and sixty-four.' Mark Twain.
The financial year starts today in India. I have always found this to be odd.

Tomorrow is going to be a momentous day in my life… More on this later if all goes well…

I think I'm going to get some brickbats for this..But I guess people will get the relevance to blogging ๐Ÿ™‚

"Wise men talk because they have something to say; fools, because they have to say something." – Plato (427 BC – 347 BC)

I have no illusions as to which category I belong in. In fact some of my friends think today is my birthday!

Comments»

1. Moof - April 1, 2006

Okay … I was confused when I got up this morning … and now … I'm more confused! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So – I take it that it's not really your birthday, right? But something special could happen to you tomorrow, and you don't want to say what it is yet?

Does that mean I'm going to have to stay up all night tonight so that I can catch the news when you first post it?!

By the way … I had completely forgotten that today is April Fool's Day … so thank you for the head's up! *LOL*

2. scan man - April 1, 2006

Moof, What did you “celebrate” with after your midterms? If the confusion lasted 2 days, it should have been great stuff!

Can I have some of it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tomorrow will be a special day for me because my daughter is going to take a big step…

Get some sleep. If you can..

3. Moof - April 2, 2006

Checking in before bed … glad I did! ๐Ÿ™‚

I celebrated with some Jim Beam and Ginger Ale … on the rocks. That’s my “poison of choice” lately. Might go back to Grateful Deads when I have the energy to make them again!

Your daughter is going to take a big step? What sort of step? You really have my curiosity up now! Is she on her way to Medical School? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Grabbing a nightcap (more Jim Beam ;o) and heading for bed. Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

